Chinese Iron Casting

July 28, 2010

Chinese Iron Casting

Cast Iron is individed to four types: gray iron, ductile iron, malleable iron, vermicular cast iron, abrasion-resistant cast iron and corrosion resistant cast iron.

Generally, we mainly use sand casting method to make iron castings, such as green sand casting, resin sand casting, Sodium silicate sand casting , lost foam casting and centrifugal casting.

Gray iron: HT150, HT200, HT250, HT300, HT350 ( refer to standard of  GB/T9439-1988)

Ductile iron, also named nodular cast iron or spheroidal graphite cast iron: QT400-18,QT400-15, QT450-10, QT500-7, QT600-3, QT700-2, QT800-2 and QT900-2 (refer to standard of GB/T1348-1988)

Malleable iron, mainly black core malleable iron, we don’t make white core malleable iron: KTH300-06, KTH330-8, KTH350-10( refer to standard of GB/T9440-1988)

Vermicular cast iron also named FGV, which presents graphite in the shape of a bar, which gives it mechanical characteristics between the lamellate graphite cast and the spheroidal graphit cast.

Resistant cast iron, mainlys containe much alloy, such Silicon, Nickel and molybdenum.

About China Castings
sand casting, investment casting, CNC machining and other castings from Chinese foundry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Alert: Thanks for your interesting, but Article is protected ! You can click the Top Right email!